Reviews

7.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.5
Property Location
7.3
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.2
Value
7.9

Reviews

    blondie1st
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    March 7, 2018

    All I can say was I guess "you get what you pay for" this was a cheap motel and I'll leave it there.

    Badly in need of an update. Not super clean. Heat was very hard to control. Could hear every little noise from nearby guests. Breakfast was a joke.
    Not really much I liked about this motel other than the price but I guess the saying "you get what you pay for" really applies here.
    RaeJean
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    February 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denis
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Travis
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    November 2, 2017

    Slept well

    Breakfast was only rolls and coffee
    Bed was great
    Duane
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    October 14, 2017

    Won't stay there again

    Not much of anything everything was old and outdated everything was old outdated not very clean and noisy
    Jahn
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 21, 2017

    It took care of our need for the night.

    The bed was very comfortable. There is need for upgrade of facilities. New owners who are very helpful & trying to fix the site. The room large - breakfast filled the stomach - tasted fine - not much variety.
    Patricia
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 16, 2017

    Just stayed one night so didn't need anything fancy. Room was comfortable and the price was right.

    Toilet was very low. Air conditioner was very loud.
    Good size room. Clean, comfortable.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 12, 2017

    Very good

    Bathroom stool was so low, just recovering from hip surgery made it tough to get up and off.
    Room was clean.
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 5, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimberly
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 5, 2017
    A good price for a basic hotel. Clean but no frills. Had fridge, microwave, hair dryer.
    Lynette
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 5, 2017

    Room smelled musty, staff was nice

    Room smelled musty, tiny, bed was uncomfortable
    Staff was great, price was r easonabnle
    Stephanie
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeff
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 4, 2017
    Breakfast was a bit small. Needs more selections.
    Clean,cold air conditioning.
    Mavis
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 24, 2017

    It is a motel for construction workers

    It was dingy looking. It seemed clean but had an odor and didn't feel clean. The bed was ok. not a 2 or 3 star motel
    It was a good price.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 16, 2017

    HoneyBuns

    Breakfast included as stated, honeybun and coffee No coffee was made and a step up having local Hy-Vee muffins or even a ittle better brand would have been a nice touch. If you like HoneyBuns this is your place. Motel was as expected. Small town mom and pop motel. Have stayed at nicer motels for similar cost. Adequate and clean for a place to lay your head if you need to stay in the area.
    Clean
    Glgracephoto
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 22, 2017

    Absolutely Fabulous

    I'd rather be by mountains than in the midwest! This room is absolutely fabulous tho, I liked everything. Maybe could use a nicer flat screen TV is all.
    I was amazed when I walked in the room at how nice, and ROOMY it is. This is a low cost motel and a bit old and tired looking from the exterior, so one could be a bit skeptical. The TV is the older analog kind, and I didn't turn it on so am not aware of how many channels are available. The room is equipped with a nice sized microwave, refrigerator, 4 cup coffee maker, hair dryer, heat and AC that the user can control, bathtub and shower, table and lots of counter space, two table chairs and a nice large recliner. The beds were VERY comfy. The decor is quite pleasant as well. I had a room facing the back which has a small meadow and trees. It's Iowa so no grand scenic views, but watching a deer, lightning and lightning bugs was quite enjoyable out the window, which does have screens and opens, another plus. I liked EVERYTHING about this room, and the location, (except that I'd rather be by mountains than in the midwest!)
    Roberta
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    June 17, 2017
    Had a refrig that didn't work and a microwave with a note that you couldn't heat food in it.Only coffee and rolls for breakfast.
    Bed was comfortable
    Ramona
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...